jpmurad

Showing Up

In Eclipse on March 12, 2009 at 10:17 am

I decided that it was time to revisit my blog.  The discipline of writing has become…perfunctory.  So, I return to one of the places that I enjoy.  The front page of yesterday’s (OC) Register had a clip about new technology that greets patients in the hospital.  Rather than the doctor visiting the patients in person, a robot with a computer monitor toward the head can cart into the patient’s room.  Presumably, the physician can interact via the video monitor.

I relate to sending my ‘representative’ at times.  “Hi, meet Josh.  Sure he’s a bit ‘robotic’, but check out those graphics…”  It is more difficult to let other people see me.  To be in their presence, showing up.  Oh, but what a difference!  Though I hide from it…that is also what I long for.  Being present.

Leave a Reply

