jpmurad

To Be Told

In Uncategorized on July 11, 2009 at 2:30 pm

to be toldThe last two night have been in my hometown, Des Moines.  Even though I have lived half of my life here and half in California, I still consider myself a DM native.  It is where I attended high school, it is where I played the largest portion of my soccer career, it is where I began college.  And in a couple of weeks it is where I will attend my 10-year reunion.

Where to begin with my thoughts?  The plane ride ushered me into Des Moines in contemplative mood.  I have been reading a book called To Be Told by Dan Allendar.  It is about reading our past to discover the God has been telling through our lives and how we can coauthor the future with Him.  Thoughts in this book have led me to consider my family, the mood here, and what I want for the future.  The two week journey will end with a reunion with old school mates.

Tonight, we will have a leisurely dinner followed by a DM Menace soccer game.  I hope all is well on your side of the world.

Leave a Reply

